Jay Rockey Lifetime Achievement Award

The Jay Rockey Lifetime Achievement Award was established in 2002 in honor of Jay Rockey’s commitment to the public relations profession. This award recognizes the career achievements of a Puget Sound area public relations professional who has advanced the field of public relations and demonstrated outstanding professional ability and conduct throughout his or her career.

Nominations are received all year long, and the deadline is usually in August of each year.

Interested in making a nomination? Download the information and guidelines below and send nomination letters to Karla Slate, APR by September 24, 2018.

Jay Rockey Lifetime Achievement Award Guidelines

2018 Winner

Suzanne Hartman, ABC, APR, Fellow PRSA

Past Award Winners

2002   Jay Rockey, APR, Fellow PRSA (2002 Inaugural Recipient)
2003   Neil McReynolds, APR
2004   Harold Carr
2005   Art Merrick, APR, Fellow PRSA
2006   Dan McConnell
2007   Pat Fearey
2008   Kay Herring, APR, Fellow PRSA
2009   Wendy Townsend, APR
2010   Sue Brush, APR, Fellow PRSA
2011   Bob Frause, APR, Fellow PRSA
2012   Cheri Brennan, APR
2013   David Marriott, APR
2014   Marilyn Hawkins, APR
2015   Art and Jeri McDonald
2016   Not Awarded
2017   David Syferd

2018  Suzanne Hartman, APR, Fellow PRSA

Chapter Contacts

Chapter President
Jacque Coe, APR
Jacque Coe LLC
(425) 351-0082

Administrative Office
or (206) 623-8632

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.



If you are ready to invest in yourself and your career join PRSA today!


Join Us

It is PRSA’s mission to make communications professionals smarter, better prepared and more connected through all stages of their careers. If you are ready to invest in yourself and your career join PRSA today!