Outstanding New Member of the Year

Outstanding New Member of the Year


This award is presented to the new chapter member who has made the most significant contribution to both the organization and his/her employer, and shown professionalism in the field outside of his or her involvement with PRSA. Eligible recipients in 2018 should have joined PRSA between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018.

Past Award Winners

1989   Randy Hurlow, APR
1990   Mark Dyce
1991   Terryl Ross
1992   Stephanie Cline
1994   Rebecca Buxton
1995   Laurel Ruelos
1996   Stacy Hendricks
1997   Paige Ziegele
1998   Lorraine Montez
1999   Not awarded
2000   Christine Gover
2001   Aimee Knox
2002   Maria Or
2003   John Starkweather
2004   Kathryn Reith, APR
2005   Jennifer Hawton, APR
2006   Jeremy Bartram
2007   Jeremy Glines
2008   Forrest Carman
2009   Simon Bowers
2010   Debra Carnes
2011   Not awarded
2012   Lauren Lytle
2013   Emily Nauseda
2014   Kate Devaney
2015 Not Awarded
2016 Not Awarded
2017 Not Awarded

Chapter Contacts

Chapter President
Jacque Coe, APR
Jacque Coe LLC
(425) 351-0082

Administrative Office
or (206) 623-8632

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.



If you are ready to invest in yourself and your career join PRSA today!


Join Us

It is PRSA’s mission to make communications professionals smarter, better prepared and more connected through all stages of their careers. If you are ready to invest in yourself and your career join PRSA today!